Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 12th, 2010

Notice all the toys strewn about? Paulo would rather play with a box instead of his toys (in le•top's 2010 Gone Fishin').

Every room in my house seems to be cluttered with cars, balls, musical instruments, magnetic letters, plastic food, dolls, action figures, and even this enormous Tonka trunk! But it all comes down to this: He is going to have more fun playing with the box it came in. I should just stop buying toys. For his next birthday, I think I shall wrap a box… an empty box… because, really, that’s what he’s going to play with for hours!

Other things my son likes to play with are:

  • the remote control
  • my iPhone
  • shoes (the dirtier, the better!)
  • the door stopper
  • newspapers (loves to shred them to pieces)
  • house plants, especially the soil
  • the curtains

What’s your child’s favorite “non-toy”?

Read Full Post »